Jason,
The fact of the matter boils down to a very strict policy of FIFO. If you
believe that a trademark or copyright that you hold has been violated,
then please drop us a line for further discussion as this matter is not
dealt with by our AUP or other contracts explicitly.
> The domain FOURNIER.COM was registered by Noname.com through your OpenSRS
> facility. I had "myinternet.com" monitoring the "on-hold" domain since
> October to register it once it was deleted (it was on hold for quite some
> time). Myinternet claims to check about once every ten minutes to see if it
> is available. It did not have a chance to notice FOURNIER.COM becoming
> available, as it was taken by Noname.com very quickly.
>
> It is because of this speed and the fact that it has not been sold that I
> believe Noname.com to be cybersquatting the domain. While that is not
> explicitly against your Acceptable Usage Policy (AUP), "multiple attempts to
> register taken or 'on hold' domains" IS against policy and "requesting a
> name more than once every 5 minutes continuously is considered abuse." It
> is my believe that Noname.com did both of these things to aquire
> FOURNIER.COM, and so I would like to contest it--if it is possible--and
> register it with DomainDirect (as I am not a reseller). I would at the very
> least like to know how your policy deals with resellers contrevening your
> AUP.
>
> Your assistance is greatly appreciated.
>
> Many thanks,
> Jason Fournier
> Acton, Ontario, Canada.
>
> ______________________________________________________
> Get Your Private, Free Email at http://www.hotmail.com
>
Thanks,
-RWR
--------------------------------------------------------------
Ross Wm. Rader http://www.domaindirect.com
Director, Assigned Names Division http://www.opensrs.org
TUCOWS.com Inc. http://www.domainwatch.com
ross@tucows.com http://www.domainsurfer.com
--------------------------------------------------------------
t. (416) 531-2697 x 335 f. (416) 531-5584
----------------"Because-People-Need-Names"-------------------
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:35:22 EDT