You are absolutely right Edward.
It is a multibrand push each time.
The more one looks at the picture, the less the RSP seems to matter.
What still hasn't become clear is; who is the ICANN accredited registrar
Tucows or OpenSRS? As it can be only one, then why is the second brand
omnipresent.
Regards,
Abhi
-----Original Message-----
From: owner-dev-list@opensrs.org [mailto:owner-dev-list@opensrs.org]On
Behalf Of Edward Unrein
Sent: Sunday, April 02, 2000 1:35 AM
To: dev-list@opensrs.org
Cc: support@opensrs.net
Subject: Transfer Verification
Following is what is sent to verify a domain transfer:
"A request has been received to transfer the domain xxxx.com to the
registrar
Tucows. If you would like to approve this transfer, please visit the
following url and follow the instructions:
https://rr-n1-tor.opensrs.net/~vpop/transfers/index.cgi?id=1JeYv6H0UT&domain
=xxxx.com
If you do not wish to approve this transfer, simply ignore this message and
the request will be cancelled."
Doesn't this look a bit odd, clients see that they are transferring to
"Tucows" with no mention of their reseller, and if that does not confuse
them enough the page they go to has no mention of Tucows, but displays the
OpenSRS logo.
I think that this need a bit of cleaning up, maybe provide the a brief
explanation on the page that XYZ reseller submitted their transfer, and
either display Tucows or OpenSRS, but not both as isn't it "OpenSRS who is
fully accredited by ICANN and officially recognized by Network Solutions"
not Tucows which had nothing to do with the domains transfer.
I think this needs some modifications to acknowledge that a reseller, and
the resellers name maybe, requested the transfer for the client.
Additionally either reference OpenSRS or Tucows, I don't understand why
Tucows is even mentioned, but not both.
Anyone else have thoughts or comments on this?
Ed Unrein
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:35:27 EDT