OUTRIGHT SPAM FROM INTERNETREGISTRATION.COM

From: BWSD Hostmaster (hostmaster@bwsd.com)
Date: Mon May 15 2000 - 17:30:36 EDT


Yes, I am shouting in the subject line. THIS spam, I really object to, and
something should definitely be done about this reseller,
internetregistration.com. Frankly, I could not believe the gall. I mean
this one is blatant enough to admit that they're scamming the archives of
the OpenSRS lists, to garner email names!!!!!!!!!!!! And they're an
OpenSRS reseller abusing the list (in this case it was the dev-list) and
its members.

Eric
===============================================

>Received: by furina.request.net id <98610500-21084>; Mon, 15 May 2000
17:05:37 -0400
>Received: from bwsd.com ([192.41.25.227]) by furina.request.net with ESMTP
id <98610510-25845>; Mon, 15 May 2000 17:05:22 -0400
>Received: from mailer.internetregistration.com ([63.237.178.2]) by
bwsd.com (8.8.5) id RAA13157; Mon, 15 May 2000 17:05:15 -0400 (EDT)
>From: names@internetregistration.com
>Received: from mail pickup service by mailer.internetregistration.com with
Microsoft SMTPSVC;
> Mon, 15 May 2000 14:00:34 -0700
>To: <hostmaster@bwsd.com>
>Subject: ADV: Domain Names go to the Dogs!
>Date: Mon, 15 May 2000 14:00:33 -0700
>X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V4.72.3110.3
>Message-ID: <001e53400210f50IHCXBDC@mailer.internetregistration.com>
>Status:
>
>Hello!
>
>I found your e-mail address at
>http://www.opensrs.org/archives/dev-list/0744.html, and I thought you
>might be able to take advantage of our domain registration services and
>affiliate program.
>
>Domain names (including personal names like john-smith.com) are now
>available for as low as $19.50 per year! ($17.55 per year after your
>affiliate commission)
>
>There will be 140 million domain names registered in the next 3 years!
>Take advantage of our site! Our affiliate program offers 10% commissions
>on all domain names sold through your site. It's easy, It's fast, It's
>free!
>
>Not only will you and your clients enjoy one of the lowest prices on
>domain names, but managing them is a snap with our web-based interface! No
>more e-mails to internic to make changes in your domain information.
>
>Browse to http://www.InternetRegistration.com/e.php?e10 'The Spot Com
>People' and click on affiliates to learn more.
>
>Thank you for your time.
>
>Marlo Newman
>Managing Director InternetRegistration.com
>E-mail: support@InternetRegistration.com
>
>You are not a mailing list or stored in a database, but if you never want
>to receive mail from us again send a blank mail to
>mailto:neveragain@internetregistration.com
>
>This mail is in accordance with the California Business & Professions Code
>section 17538.4 and 17538.45 which you can view at
>caselaw.findlaw.com/cgi-bin/getcode.pl?code=CA&law=bpc&art=17530-17539.6
>
>



This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:35:31 EDT