Re: OUTRIGHT SPAM FROM INTERNETREGISTRATION.COM

From: Billy Vaughn (billy@vaughn.org)
Date: Mon May 15 2000 - 19:11:56 EDT


I agree hostmaster,

What are these people thinking? I mean these lists are for us to assist each
other in using
opensrs, however alot of these folks have no interest in helping anyone.
Rather they would prefer to spam these lists in hopes that those having
trouble will just give up and use their services. What complete disrespect
for this community.

To anyone thinking of giving in to the swine, feel free to email me directly
if you have problems and can't get them resolved here. This system is for
you, not them... I probably can only help with windows environment, but
probably a little help on unix. Anyway, I'm not trying to rape you, scam
you, I don't want a cent of your money.

How sad is it that some people continually, and continually, offer
registration services and affilliate programs to people trying to do the
same thing. Then when feathers are ruffled they act like they have the right
to get an attitude claiming they are trying to help.

What a bunch of crap!

If you are trying to help than offer assistance setting up the scripts,
whatever. You are not trying to help, you are trying to sell domain names.
Idiots!!! Take your attitude and go spam elsewhere. You are not trying to
help, STOP LYING!!!, Yes I'm yelling too, because you people have no
respect, ZERO, don't come whining that your trying to help... blah, blah,
blah...

You are simply taking the Howard Stern approach to selling names. Piss
enough people off, get enough attention, surely their are a few people who
will just give up and use your services. Well you know what? Your disquise
sucks! Helping people means your are motivated to facilitate THEIR success.
You only motivation is to make 3 or 4 measely dollars. Here's a hint...

You are not gonna retire from doing registrations.
You are not gonna sell your registration company for 21 Billion.
You are not even making as many friends as you could.... Oh I forgot, your
motivation is a couple of bucks ... ROFL

SMALL-TIMERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Are you offended? email me directly, leave the community out of it... People
hardly even ask any questions any more...

SAD!

Billy Vaughn
billy@vaughn.org

-----Original Message-----
From: BWSD Hostmaster <hostmaster@bwsd.com>
To: dev-list@opensrs.org <dev-list@opensrs.org>
Date: Monday, May 15, 2000 3:37 PM
Subject: OUTRIGHT SPAM FROM INTERNETREGISTRATION.COM

>Yes, I am shouting in the subject line. THIS spam, I really object to, and
>something should definitely be done about this reseller,
>internetregistration.com. Frankly, I could not believe the gall. I mean
>this one is blatant enough to admit that they're scamming the archives of
>the OpenSRS lists, to garner email names!!!!!!!!!!!! And they're an
>OpenSRS reseller abusing the list (in this case it was the dev-list) and
>its members.
>
>Eric
>===============================================
>
>>Received: by furina.request.net id <98610500-21084>; Mon, 15 May 2000
>17:05:37 -0400
>>Received: from bwsd.com ([192.41.25.227]) by furina.request.net with ESMTP
>id <98610510-25845>; Mon, 15 May 2000 17:05:22 -0400
>>Received: from mailer.internetregistration.com ([63.237.178.2]) by
>bwsd.com (8.8.5) id RAA13157; Mon, 15 May 2000 17:05:15 -0400 (EDT)
>>From: names@internetregistration.com
>>Received: from mail pickup service by mailer.internetregistration.com with
>Microsoft SMTPSVC;
>> Mon, 15 May 2000 14:00:34 -0700
>>To: <hostmaster@bwsd.com>
>>Subject: ADV: Domain Names go to the Dogs!
>>Date: Mon, 15 May 2000 14:00:33 -0700
>>X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V4.72.3110.3
>>Message-ID: <001e53400210f50IHCXBDC@mailer.internetregistration.com>
>>Status:
>>
>>Hello!
>>
>>I found your e-mail address at
>>http://www.opensrs.org/archives/dev-list/0744.html, and I thought you
>>might be able to take advantage of our domain registration services and
>>affiliate program.
>>
>>Domain names (including personal names like john-smith.com) are now
>>available for as low as $19.50 per year! ($17.55 per year after your
>>affiliate commission)
>>
>>There will be 140 million domain names registered in the next 3 years!
>>Take advantage of our site! Our affiliate program offers 10% commissions
>>on all domain names sold through your site. It's easy, It's fast, It's
>>free!
>>
>>Not only will you and your clients enjoy one of the lowest prices on
>>domain names, but managing them is a snap with our web-based interface! No
>>more e-mails to internic to make changes in your domain information.
>>
>>Browse to http://www.InternetRegistration.com/e.php?e10 'The Spot Com
>>People' and click on affiliates to learn more.
>>
>>Thank you for your time.
>>
>>Marlo Newman
>>Managing Director InternetRegistration.com
>>E-mail: support@InternetRegistration.com
>>
>>You are not a mailing list or stored in a database, but if you never want
>>to receive mail from us again send a blank mail to
>>mailto:neveragain@internetregistration.com
>>
>>This mail is in accordance with the California Business & Professions Code
>>section 17538.4 and 17538.45 which you can view at
>>caselaw.findlaw.com/cgi-bin/getcode.pl?code=CA&law=bpc&art=17530-17539.6
>>
>>



This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:35:31 EDT