Re: Scott Byers

From: Michael L. Dean (mdean@sourceview.com)
Date: Fri Dec 01 2000 - 22:27:57 EST


cnet was warning of this all afternoon.
SourceView Corportion is seeking worldwide affiliations with a variety of entities:
1. Software programmers, whom it will pay to write paradigm shifting sofftware;
2. Content providers;
3. Potential webmasters to manage our 100+ websites
4. Venture Capitalists/Angels to invest in our ventures;
5. Marketing persons.
see:www.eraview.net

  ----- Original Message -----
  From: Shawn Pritchard
  To: mdean@sourceview.com
  Sent: Friday, December 01, 2000 12:42 PM
  Subject: Scott Byers

  Hello, I know a few months ago you were looking for Scott Byers (in the OpenSRS Discussion list)...well he is alive an kicking, and now seems to be in trouble with the Better Business Bureau. He has set up a web site called www.ps2storecanada.com, if you go there you will see it links to: cisnetworks.com which is alive and well. In fact he just issued a press release in September about how they've moved 4 times this year (to keep up with growth) <smirk>. He gives his new address....or at least it SUPPOSEDLY his address. (19 Olympic Cres. in Moncton, New Brunswick)

  Hope you fry this guy, he's PURE EVIL. I'd REALLY like to hear how it turns out....or maybe you've already nailed him....but judging by his activities now going on....seems like he's still going strong.....now ripping of PlayStation2 enthusiasts.

  P.S. The article about the BBB warning is at: http://ap.tbo.com/ap/breaking/MGA5WUT98GC.html I'm not sure how long they keep the stories active for.

  Good luck, and I hope to hear from ya!!

  ******************************

  Michael L. Dean
  SourceView Corporation
  P. O. Box 4713
  Walnut Creek, CA 94596
  925.372.8439; fax-925.372.3841 (after 10pm PST)
  mdean@sourceview.com

  iF ANYONE HAS INFORMATION AS TO THE WHEREABOUTS OF SCOTT BYERS OF
  CANADIANINTERNET.NET, TOPMAR.COM, TURBOLAND.COM, CANADIANNIC.COM,
  OPTIXX.NET, OPTIXX.COM, CISNETWORKS.COM, SECURED-PC.COM AND OTHERE ALIASES i
  WOULD LIKE TO FIND HIM. hE USED MY RESELLER ACCOUNT AT OPENSRS WITHOUT MY
  KNOWLEDGE OR CONSENT TO REGISTER SATANIC AND PORNOGRAPHIC WEBSITES HE IS
  HOSTING AT DIGITAL NATION. i WANT THE INFORMATION TO TURN OVER TO THE LOCAL
  FBI.



This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:36:09 EDT