RE: Scott Byers

From: Tim Harris (tharris@tucows.com)
Date: Sat Dec 02 2000 - 00:04:22 EST


I don't know exactly what you're talking about. I searched our database for
SourceView Corp, any urls with "*ps2*", "source" or "era" in it, and finally
for Byers. It turned up nada enchilada. It appears that Scott Byers was
never a reseller. Besides, we really can't control the activities of our
RSP's - legal or not. I just checked for kicks.

In addition, how would he be linked to Tucows. All we provide is wholesale
registration services. That would probably be the "legal" part of his
website. Nonetheless, neither www.eraview.net, www.sourceview.com, nor
www.ps2storecanada.com offer any type of online domain registration. On the
contrary, both eraview and sourceview only offer whois lookups. They state
(and I quote) "InterNic will bill you $70 separately for domain name
registration." (Sounds like they could benefit from our OpenSRS system
though - at least the first two url's).

So all this to say - let's stop this useless thread and save everyone some
bandwidth.

I hope everyone has a great weekend! I'm off to drink beer and chase women
... ahhh the good life!!! 8^ )

Regards,

Tim Harris
Tucows - Strategic Relations

 -----Original Message-----
From: owner-discuss-list@opensrs.org
[mailto:owner-discuss-list@opensrs.org]On Behalf Of Michael L. Dean
Sent: Friday, December 01, 2000 7:31 PM
To: Scott Allan
Cc: discuss-list@opensrs.net
Subject: Fw: Scott Byers

  this was all over cnet this afternoon. Does Scott Byers still have
reseller priveleges with Tucows. If so, how long before he is linked to
Tucows in the Press!

  SourceView Corportion is seeking worldwide affiliations with a variety of
entities:
  1. Software programmers, whom it will pay to write paradigm shifting
sofftware;
  2. Content providers;
  3. Potential webmasters to manage our 100+ websites
  4. Venture Capitalists/Angels to invest in our ventures;
  5. Marketing persons.
  see:www.eraview.net

  ----- Original Message -----
  From: Shawn Pritchard
  To: mdean@sourceview.com
  Sent: Friday, December 01, 2000 12:42 PM
  Subject: Scott Byers

  Hello, I know a few months ago you were looking for Scott Byers (in the
OpenSRS Discussion list)...well he is alive an kicking, and now seems to be
in trouble with the Better Business Bureau. He has set up a web site called
www.ps2storecanada.com, if you go there you will see it links to:
cisnetworks.com which is alive and well. In fact he just issued a press
release in September about how they've moved 4 times this year (to keep up
with growth) <smirk>. He gives his new address....or at least it SUPPOSEDLY
his address. (19 Olympic Cres. in Moncton, New Brunswick)

  Hope you fry this guy, he's PURE EVIL. I'd REALLY like to hear how it
turns out....or maybe you've already nailed him....but judging by his
activities now going on....seems like he's still going strong.....now
ripping of PlayStation2 enthusiasts.

  P.S. The article about the BBB warning is at:
http://ap.tbo.com/ap/breaking/MGA5WUT98GC.html I'm not sure how long they
keep the stories active for.

  Good luck, and I hope to hear from ya!!

  ******************************

  Michael L. Dean
  SourceView Corporation
  P. O. Box 4713
  Walnut Creek, CA 94596
  925.372.8439; fax-925.372.3841 (after 10pm PST)
  mdean@sourceview.com

  iF ANYONE HAS INFORMATION AS TO THE WHEREABOUTS OF SCOTT BYERS OF
  CANADIANINTERNET.NET, TOPMAR.COM, TURBOLAND.COM, CANADIANNIC.COM,
  OPTIXX.NET, OPTIXX.COM, CISNETWORKS.COM, SECURED-PC.COM AND OTHERE ALIASES
i
  WOULD LIKE TO FIND HIM. hE USED MY RESELLER ACCOUNT AT OPENSRS WITHOUT MY
  KNOWLEDGE OR CONSENT TO REGISTER SATANIC AND PORNOGRAPHIC WEBSITES HE IS
  HOSTING AT DIGITAL NATION. i WANT THE INFORMATION TO TURN OVER TO THE
LOCAL
  FBI.



This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:36:09 EDT