Re: List of all GTLD registrars?

From: bill@daze.net
Date: Thu Apr 19 2001 - 15:29:16 EDT


Have you tried looking them up in the registry whois? They are all
suppose to be listed. Here are a few:

http://www.nsiregistry.com/cgi-bin/whois?type=registrar&whois_nic=123%20Registration,%20Inc.
http://www.nsiregistry.com/cgi-bin/whois?type=registrar&whois_nic=A%20Technology%20Company,%20Inc.
http://www.nsiregistry.com/cgi-bin/whois?type=registrar&whois_nic=Xin+Net+Corp.

On Thu, 19 Apr 2001, Colin Viebrock wrote:

> > > FWIW, I do not think such a list exists publicly ...
> >
> > Drat. Guess I'll have to make my own.
>
>
> Okay, I've almost made this list. Unfortunately, I'm still looking for
> information on any a few registrars.
>
> If anyone on this list has ever registered a COM/NET/ORG domain with one of
> the following registrars, or knows of a domain registered with them, can you
> please email me off list with the info?
>
> 123 Registration, Inc. (www.123registration.com)
> A Technology Company, Inc. (www.identifyourself.com)
> CSL Computer Service Langenbach GmbH dba joker.com (www.joker.com)
> Domainsite.com, Inc. (www.domainsite.com)
> DomainZoo.com, Inc. (www.domainzoo.com)
> Intercosmos Media Group, Inc. d/b/a directNIC (www.directnic.com)
> Interdomain, SA (www.interdomain.org)
> interQ Incorporated (www.discount-domain.com)
> Parava Networks, Inc. (www.naame.com)
> pAsia, Inc. (www.pasia.com)
> Research Institute for Computer Science, Inc. (www.rics.co.jp)
> Schlund + Partner AG (www.schlund.de)
> Secura GmbH (www.domainregistry.de)
> Talk.Com, Inc. (www.talk.com)
> VirtualInternet.Net PLC (www.vi.net)
> Xin Net Corp. (www.chinadns.com)
>
> And yes, I've already checked the registrars' *own* domain names. Seems
> that these people aren't even using themselves as their own registrar. :)
>
> Thanks in advance.
>
> - Colin
>
>
>



This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:36:23 EDT