Hmm. Well that's why he's *the* William X. Walsh, isn't it?
GREAT idea-
Scott Schiller
Domain Alchemy
--Get your @ together!--
http://domainalchemy.com
> -----Original Message-----
> From: owner-discuss-list@opensrs.org
> [mailto:owner-discuss-list@opensrs.org] On Behalf Of William X. Walsh
> Sent: Wednesday, August 01, 2001 1:42 PM
> To: Ken Joy
> Cc: Discuss-List@Opensrs.Org
> Subject: Re: FW: CIRA Logo
>
>
> Hello Ken,
>
> Wednesday, August 01, 2001, 6:23:09 AM, Ken Joy wrote:
>
> > I'm not sure this is still pertinant, but I asked, and was
> answered...
>
> > RE: The CIRA Logo
>
> I have a suggestion.....
>
> How about a CGI Script on the opensrs site that RSPs could
> link to, for example like this:
> http://www.opensrs.org/verify.cgi?reseller=> 00045444
> (PHP may
> even make it easier)
>
> That script would
> then load a page verifying that the reseller is an RSP in
> good standing with Tucows, list their website address and
> contact information, and state on that page that
> Tucows/OpenSRS is the registrar, and that Tucows is
> ICANN/CIRA/whatever accredited, with the logos that are
> permitted on that page.
>
> This way there is no deceptive (intentional or not) use of
> the logos and terms by the reseller, and yet the resellers
> have an optional tool they can use to assuage any concerns
> that customers may have over their registration provider not
> being listed on the ICANN or CIRA accredited registrars lists.
>
>
> --
> Best regards,
> William X Walsh <william@userfriendly.com>
> Userfriendly.com Domains
> The most advanced domain lookup tool on the net
> DNS Services from $1.65/mo
>
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:36:37 EDT