I *did* call, just to try and figure out what the heck
it is they're doing. Got put on hold for a few minutes,
then cut off. When I called back and went through the
auto-attended, I landed on the same (the only?) agent's
desk and he acted like he couldn't hear me.
Weird.
Regards,
Eric Longman
Atl-Connect Internet Services
+-------------------------------------------------------+
| Atl-Connect Internet Services http://www.atlcon.net |
| 3600 Dallas Hwy Ste 230-288 770 590-0888 |
| Marietta, GA 30064-1685 support@atlcon.net |
+-------------------------------------------------------+
----- Original Message -----
From: "Christopher Masto" <chris@netmonger.net>
To: "WebWiz" <webwiz@atlcon.net>
Cc: <discuss-list@opensrs.org>
Sent: Friday, September 07, 2001 10:41 AM
Subject: Re: Fax Scam? "Internet Support Services"
On Fri, Sep 07, 2001 at 09:31:09AM -0400, WebWiz wrote:
> One of my customers received a fax yesterday that referenced
> a domain he already owns (it's the .net version of his primary
> .com). Below is much of the wording. I'm about to call and
> find out what their angle is, but has anybody bumped into this
> scam? Thoughts? (The domain name in question, by the way,
> expires in 11/2002!)
Yes, I got one of these several years ago. I didn't call them.
-- Christopher Masto Senior Network Monkey NetMonger Communications chris@netmonger.net info@netmonger.net http://www.netmonger.netFree yourself, free your machine, free the daemon -- http://www.freebsd.org/
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:36:41 EDT