RE: .info being blocked

From: Rick Baraniuk (rbaraniuk@tucows.com)
Date: Mon Sep 10 2001 - 09:43:55 EDT


Kirk
Can you please provide me with a few examples of these names so that I may
cross reference. I can then provide you with a more suitable answer.

Thanks

Rick

> -----Original Message-----
> From: owner-discuss-list@opensrs.org
> [mailto:owner-discuss-list@opensrs.org]On Behalf Of Kirk Fletcher
> Sent: Monday, September 10, 2001 12:25 AM
> To: discuss-list@opensrs.net
> Subject: .info being blocked
>
>
>
> I've been submitting apps over the weekend and noticed quite a few
> "Domain already pre-registered" messages... that bit itself isn't
> too abnormal for .info - but when I check on Afilias' site, for
> a few of these, it says that the domain is still available.
>
> It's the same when I query their whois server (whois.afilias.net).
> Some domains which should be free, are blocked by OpenSRS. What's
> that all about?
>
> Kirk
>
>
>
>
>



This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:36:41 EDT