Re: .biz hanky panky

From: genie (genie@magi.net)
Date: Fri Oct 26 2001 - 20:55:01 EDT


Well, we have also applied for online.biz and that had several IP claims
against it and thus we have received request to confirm email message
to proceed from Neulevel, so I am sure there was no IP claim on ONTHEWEB.BIZ
because no such email went our way.

I double checked all IP emails from neulevel and neither of these had IP
Claim challenge addressed to us.

More importantly - whois displayed us as an owner of ontheweb.biz on Monday,
Tuesday and Wednesday (did not check Thursday AM - Thursday PM we
dissappeared as owner of ontheweb.biz)

So far no response for neulevel support.

Cheers
Genie
eyeondomain.com

----- Original Message -----
From: "Rick Baraniuk" <rbaraniuk@tucows.com>
To: <genie@magi.net>; <discuss-list@opensrs.net>
Sent: Friday, October 26, 2001 7:05 AM
Subject: RE: .biz hanky panky

> 1 possible explanation for this is that onthenet.biz was a unique name -
> thus your email notification was received yesterday that it was
successfully
> registered. ontheweb.biz likely was a duplicate or had an IP claim
against
> it. If there is an IP claim against the name than details will be
provided
> in the November 7th or 8th mailing (we have to download the reports...)
also
> referred to as 'round 2' If however there are multiple claims against
that
> name, then it is one of the names that will be held back due to the
> litigation.
>
> Rick
>
> > -----Original Message-----
> > From: owner-discuss-list@opensrs.org
> > [mailto:owner-discuss-list@opensrs.org]On Behalf Of genie
> > Sent: Thursday, October 25, 2001 10:25 PM
> > To: discuss-list@opensrs.net
> > Subject: Re: .biz hanky panky
> >
> >
> > Unfotunately we did not print out the whois outputs.
> >
> > Todays's OpenSRS notification on .biz only contained success on
> > ONTHENET.BIZ
> > That prompted us to check today's whois for ONTHEWEB.BIZ again.
> >
> > We scouted our list of .BIZ pre-applications on Monday and Tuesday and
> > notified whomever we discovered as success based on whois output.
> > So all I
> > have is notifications to customers who bought .biz from us on 10/23 and
> > 10/22.
> >
> > It would never occur to me that once we/our customers are in the whois
...
> > it would disappear...
> >
> > Cheers
> > Genie
> > eyeondomain.com
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
> > ----- Original Message -----
> > From: <Swerve@Swerve.com>
> > To: <genie@magi.net>; <discuss-list@opensrs.net>
> > Cc: "Rick Barniuk" <rbaraniuk@tucows.com>; "Scott Allan"
> > <sallan@opensrs.org>
> > Sent: Thursday, October 25, 2001 6:51 PM
> > Subject: Re: .biz hanky panky
> >
> >
> > > If you have proof, then my guess is you have a chance of
> > getting it back.
> > >
> > > Rick/Scott ?
> > >
> > > Swerve
> > >
> > > > From: "genie" <genie@magi.net>
> > > > Reply-To: genie@magi.net
> > > > Date: Thu, 25 Oct 2001 18:19:05 -0700
> > > > To: <discuss-list@opensrs.net>
> > > > Subject: .biz hanky panky
> > > >
> > > > Hmmm... up until day ago or so we were a happy owner of
> > > > onthenet.biz
> > > > and
> > > > ontheweb.biz
> > > >
> > > > today ontheweb.biz appears to have NO whois info
> > > >
> > > > I laready contacted neulevel support about this disappearing act...
> > > >
> > > > We have already mapped a few of our domainless hosting accounts
> > > > to several subdomains.ontheweb.biz who in turn printed business
> > > > cards and literature with this domain....
> > > >
> > > > If you folks thought you did get some cool .biz domains - better
check
> > again
> > > >
> > > > Not a happy camper
> > > > Genie
> > > > http://www.eyeondomain.com
> > > >
> > > >
> > > >
> > > >
> > > >
> > >
> > >
> >
> >
>
>
>



This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:36:46 EDT