Re: Whois still showing "Available"

From: Mike Allen (discusslist@4cheapdomains.net)
Date: Mon Dec 03 2001 - 18:01:54 EST


Who is is showing Available, register it now! With another who-is data-base.
Thought it would be possible to have 2 people register it at once that way.
In openSRS whois, it shows not available and has all the registerants
info...

Mike Allen, 4CheapDomains.Net
mikeallen@4CheapDomains.Net
http://www.4CheapDomains.Net
(812) 275-8425 - Office
(815) 364-1278 - Fax
----- Original Message -----
From: "erol M" <erol@home.samurai.com>
To: "Mike Allen" <discusslist@4cheapdomains.net>
Cc: <Swerve@swerve.com>; <discuss-list@opensrs.org>
Sent: Monday, December 03, 2001 5:52 PM
Subject: Re: Whois still showing "Available"

> whois is not accurate WTR to a domains availability. whois has to be
> updated and is strictly a contact database. If you get "Domain Taken" when
> using the SRS code to register a domain then the domain is taken and not
> available for registration, regardless of what is being shown in the
> whois
>
> erol M
>
>
>
> > Re: Whois still showing "Available"What happens if someone else
registers the domain name with another company because their who-is shows
"Available"???
> >
> > Mike Allen, 4CheapDomains.Net
> > mikeallen@4CheapDomains.Net
> > http://www.4CheapDomains.Net
> > (812) 275-8425 - Office
> > (815) 364-1278 - Fax
> > ----- Original Message -----
> > From: Swerve@Swerve.com
> > To: Mike Allen ; discuss-list@opensrs.org
> > Sent: Monday, December 03, 2001 5:42 PM
> > Subject: Re: Whois still showing "Available"
> >
> >
> > Whois is not accurate. As far as i know, you have to wait a while til
they are updated.
> > i am sure someone on this list will be able to explain more
clearly/technically.
> >
> > Swerve
> >
> >
> >
> >
> > From: "Mike Allen" <discusslist@4cheapdomains.net>
> > Organization: 4CheapDomains.Net
> > Reply-To: "Mike Allen" <discusslist@4cheapdomains.net>
> > Date: Mon, 3 Dec 2001 17:09:27 -0500
> > To: <discuss-list@opensrs.org>
> > Subject: Whois still showing "Available"
> >
> >
> >
> >
> > Why is the Who-Is still shoming a registered domain as available????
> >
> > It is a .com
> >
> > Mike Allen, 4CheapDomains.Net
> > mikeallen@4CheapDomains.Net
> > http://www.4CheapDomains.Net
> > (812) 275-8425 - Office
> > (815) 364-1278 - Fax
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
>
> -------------------------------
> Agnostic apathetic isolationist.
> I don't know. I don't care. Go away.
>
> -erol



This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:36:53 EDT