RE: [domainsupportgroup.net]

From: dnsadmin (dnsadmin@pz.com)
Date: Mon Feb 18 2002 - 16:07:52 EST


It appears they selling hosting:

http://www.domainsupportgroup.net/starter_plan.htm

> -----Original Message-----
> From: owner-discuss-list@opensrs.org
> [mailto:owner-discuss-list@opensrs.org]On Behalf Of Loren Stocker
> Sent: Friday, February 15, 2002 9:43 AM
> To: Nitin Agarwal; discuss-list@opensrs.net
> Subject: Re: [domainsupportgroup.net]
>
>
> Hi All,
>
> Never heard of them, but doesn't it sound like a self-help group for
> recovering speculators! "Hi, I'm Mike. I'm a domainaholic and can't stop
> spending money on goofy domains that nobody wants."
>
> Best, Loren:)
>
>
>
> "Nitin Agarwal" <nitin@nitin.com> wrote:
> Hello,
>
> Anyone know what this site does
> (http://www.domainsupportgroup.net/)? I
> received a phone call from this company regarding someone else's domain
> name (dejavuconsulting.com). The domain name they called about was
> registered for 10 years and they were trying to contact the person, but
> instead reached me. Now when I asked what their company does, they refused
> to tell me. When I asked them anything about why they were
> calling regarding
> this domain name, they refused to tell me. If you take a look at their web
> site, it very *strongly* looks at least to me like the scam that was being
> pulled a little bit back with faxes regarding fake domain renewals. Expect
> these people seem to be targeting people with money (10 year
> registrations).
>
> I'm not sure what this company does or even if what I said above
> is correct.
> I just wanted to see if anyone had any input on this?
>
> -Nitin
>
>
>
>
>
>



This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:37:03 EDT