According to their site, they are building the domain registration part now ;) That's why I think something fishy is going on. They are banned from the site. Will watch and see if they start using another method (IP or something) to get back in.... ;) This is kind of fun.... ;) I would be curious to see in time if any of our stuff shows up. Their whole site seems poorly wrote in appearance to me... Just my opinion though....
-- Mike Allen, 4CheapDomains.Net discusslist@4CheapDomains.Net http://www.4CheapDomains.Net (812) 275-8425 - Office (815) 364-1278 - Fax ----- Original Message ----- From: POWERHOUSE To: Mike Allen ; discuss-list@opensrs.org Sent: Wednesday, March 27, 2002 4:34 PM Subject: Re: Anyone know who rr.com is?LOL, too bad it's not RR violating Copyright laws. I would love to see AOL TW get slapped with a law suit, I know for a fact, one is going to hit them VERY soon :o) They know it's coming though, I'm sure. Shoot with their size, I'm sure the get them all the time, but one thing I don't understand, is why they DON'T do Domain Registration, they could buy out Netsol if they desired, I'm really surprised they don't.
I'm sure someone is probably going to jump in and say that Microsoft probably did, behind the scenes since they are trying to monopolize, and paralyze the competition. :o)
Thanks Richard. http://www.firstratehosting.com/ "Your Host With the Most!" Prices Starting at ONLY $1.95 Per Month! http://register.firstratehosting.com/cgi-bin/index.cgi Register your Domain with prices starting at ONLY $8.50 Per Year! https://www.firstratehosting.com/register/cgi-bin/name.cgi Pre-Register your .name domain TODAY!
----- Original Message ----- From: Mike Allen To: POWERHOUSE ; discuss-list@opensrs.org Sent: Wednesday, March 27, 2002 3:22 PM Subject: Re: Anyone know who rr.com is?
I agree, just strange it says domain registration is coming soon ;) Will have to watch and see how it looks when they are done ;) Pretty funny if that is what they are doing ;) Going by the logs it is just during the day when they are doing it.... ;)
-- Mike Allen, 4CheapDomains.Net discusslist@4CheapDomains.Net http://www.4CheapDomains.Net (812) 275-8425 - Office (815) 364-1278 - Fax ----- Original Message ----- From: POWERHOUSE To: Mike Allen ; discuss-list@opensrs.org Sent: Wednesday, March 27, 2002 4:11 PM Subject: Re: Anyone know who rr.com is?
Uhm, I hate to say this to you, but That is part of a Billion Dollar company, why would they need to copy your site?? I'm just curious. Road Runner was bought out By Time Warner, who was in turn bought out by AOL, which I used to work for.
They bring in so much money it is litterally pathetic.
Hey, it makes for a GREAT law Suit!! LOL. J/K.
Thanks Richard. http://www.firstratehosting.com/ "Your Host With the Most!" Prices Starting at ONLY $1.95 Per Month! http://register.firstratehosting.com/cgi-bin/index.cgi Register your Domain with prices starting at ONLY $8.50 Per Year! https://www.firstratehosting.com/register/cgi-bin/name.cgi Pre-Register your .name domain TODAY!
----- Original Message ----- From: Mike Allen To: discuss-list@opensrs.org Sent: Wednesday, March 27, 2002 2:17 PM Subject: OT: Anyone know who rr.com is?
Hi all, sorry for the off topic. If someone could let me know, probably off list who rr.com is? They have been on my site all day, what appears to be copying information and images from our site to theirs. Any help would be appreciated.
biz.rr.com
-- Mike Allen, 4CheapDomains.Net discusslist@4CheapDomains.Net http://www.4CheapDomains.Net
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:37:07 EDT