RSP site rip off

From: Hugh Blair (hblair@hotfootmail.com)
Date: Sat Jun 01 2002 - 10:16:28 EDT


Greetings fellow RSPs,

I have a question. What should be done about/to a fellow RSP
that rips pages off your site? Here's documentation of one
RSP - http://opensrs.tele-base.net that just that.

What's really amazing about this is that they didn't really
need to do this. All they had to do was get these agreements
from the OpenSRS site and make the same changes that I and all
of you have made.

Of course, like me, you folks have probably cleaned up some of
the HTML, but to rip that off another RSP's site is a really
an act of stupidity.

I'm "WholeSaleNics.net". Look at the pages they ripped off
my site:

.COM/.ORG/.NET Registration Agreement
http://opensrs.tele-base.net/agreement_us.html

.CA Canadian Registration Agreement
http://opensrs.tele-base.net/agreement_ca.html

.CC Registration Agreement
http://opensrs.tele-base.net/agreement_cc.html

.TV Registration Agreement
http://opensrs.tele-base.net/agreement_tv.html

They're just too lazy to get their own 'virgin' copies and
make appropriate changes. No, they have to steal from a
fellow RSP site. That indicates a real lack of integrity.

Tele-Base Inc.
3837 Acorn Green Circle
Garland, Texas 75043
Local Phone: 972-203-1081
Toll Free #:1-877-203-1081
Fax: 214-853-5459
Email: info@tele-base.net

I DEMAND AN IMMEDIATE REMOVAL OF THESE PAGES.

Unless they plan on sending me all their registration revenue.
If that's the case, then nevermind. I'll expect the checks to
start rolling in real soon.

-- 
   Hugh
hblair@wholesalenics.net



This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:37:17 EDT