Wow! They didn't even change the names!
Ha! That's too much!
Unbelievable Hugh.
-Mark
----- Original Message -----
From: "Hugh Blair" <hblair@hotfootmail.com>
To: "opensrs discuss" <discuss-list@opensrs.org>
Cc: <info@tele-base.net>
Sent: Saturday, June 01, 2002 7:16 AM
Subject: RSP site rip off
> Greetings fellow RSPs,
>
> I have a question. What should be done about/to a fellow RSP
> that rips pages off your site? Here's documentation of one
> RSP - http://opensrs.tele-base.net that just that.
>
> What's really amazing about this is that they didn't really
> need to do this. All they had to do was get these agreements
> from the OpenSRS site and make the same changes that I and all
> of you have made.
>
> Of course, like me, you folks have probably cleaned up some of
> the HTML, but to rip that off another RSP's site is a really
> an act of stupidity.
>
> I'm "WholeSaleNics.net". Look at the pages they ripped off
> my site:
>
> .COM/.ORG/.NET Registration Agreement
> http://opensrs.tele-base.net/agreement_us.html
>
> .CA Canadian Registration Agreement
> http://opensrs.tele-base.net/agreement_ca.html
>
> .CC Registration Agreement
> http://opensrs.tele-base.net/agreement_cc.html
>
> .TV Registration Agreement
> http://opensrs.tele-base.net/agreement_tv.html
>
> They're just too lazy to get their own 'virgin' copies and
> make appropriate changes. No, they have to steal from a
> fellow RSP site. That indicates a real lack of integrity.
>
> Tele-Base Inc.
> 3837 Acorn Green Circle
> Garland, Texas 75043
> Local Phone: 972-203-1081
> Toll Free #:1-877-203-1081
> Fax: 214-853-5459
> Email: info@tele-base.net
>
> I DEMAND AN IMMEDIATE REMOVAL OF THESE PAGES.
>
> Unless they plan on sending me all their registration revenue.
> If that's the case, then nevermind. I'll expect the checks to
> start rolling in real soon.
>
> --
> Hugh
> hblair@wholesalenics.net
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:37:17 EDT