RE: Register.Com sending letters now???!!!

From: Charles Edmunds (cedmunds@icagroup.com)
Date: Mon Jun 03 2002 - 13:36:34 EDT


If a client is lured into transfering to Register.com. Verisign, Domain
Registry of America, etc...

Do we have to allow the transfer to go through? I mean is there a way that
we can block the domains from being transfered out of our account and into
theirs? I think this would put a big damper on their solicitation for new
customers.

Secondly, where are these companies getting this information? I would
really like to know so that I may contact them and inform them to take me
and my clients off of these sold lists. This is bull$#!*

Thanks,

C. Edmunds
  -----Original Message-----
  From: owner-discuss-list@opensrs.org
[mailto:owner-discuss-list@opensrs.org]On Behalf Of Mike Allen
  Sent: Monday, June 03, 2002 12:03 PM
  To: discuss-list@opensrs.org
  Subject: Register.Com sending letters now???!!!

  I had a call a few days ago from a client telling me that he received a
renewal letter from Register.Com - However, I told him not to worry about
it and to ignore it as I thought it was some kind of error. But, it seems
Register.Com is following the footsteps of the VeriSign idiots.... I am
going to post this renewal form on our site in the next 20 minutes or
so...(Just in case no one has seen it yet and would like to)

  --
  Mike Allen, 4CheapDomains.Net
  discusslist@4CheapDomains.Net
  http://www.4CheapDomains.Net
  (812) 275-8425 - Office
  (815) 364-1278 - Fax



This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:37:17 EDT