You should attempt to notify them by any reasonable means, if you wish to
continue with the order.
If you believe that a reseller is being unresponsive to customer requests,
you can notify Support.
Charles Daminato
OpenSRS Product Manager
Tucows Inc. - chuck@tucows.com
-----Original Message-----
From: owner-discuss-list@opensrs.org
[mailto:owner-discuss-list@opensrs.org]On Behalf Of Mike Allen
Sent: July 17, 2002 3:29 PM
To: discuss-list
Subject: Re: Valid Order?
Phone number listed on the WHO-is which is also matches the order placed
is disconnected. Just thought you might have some insight on them as that is
strange for a order to be placed from another reseller and all contact info
including the e-mail matches but everything else seems to be non-functional
like phone number. Never mind. We will not process it and be done with it.
We have done all the verifying that is humanly possible from our standpoint
without driving to their state and trying to find someone ;o)
Obviously I don't want to post the resellers info on the list. BUT
they would probably like to know about it and thought you might be able to
tell them if you have different contact info on your records... ;o) I know I
would want to know but at the same time their should be a valid phone number
in the who-is for the reseller ;o)
Mikey
----- Original Message -----
From: Charles Daminato
To: Mike Allen ; discuss-list
Sent: Wednesday, July 17, 2002 2:08 PM
Subject: RE: Valid Order?
Mike,
It would be highly inappropriate for me to contact a potential customer
of yours, especially if it might be a reseller. Of course, if it is a
reseller, there's no reason why they can't just purchase the domain
themselves.
Your best course of action is to attempt to contact the person
performing the registration. There is really little value I think I can
offer the process.
Charles Daminato
OpenSRS Product Manager
Tucows Inc. - chuck@tucows.com
-----Original Message-----
From: owner-discuss-list@opensrs.org
[mailto:owner-discuss-list@opensrs.org]On Behalf Of Mike Allen
Sent: July 17, 2002 2:40 PM
To: discuss-list
Subject: Valid Order?
Hi Chuck and List members...
We got a registration that is a bit suspicious. They didn't supply
a valid CVV and they are attempting to register a domain under a different
TLD as one they already own under a .com tld... Please note the following:
The people that are attempting to buy this domain appear to be a
current "SRS" reseller.
Bad CVV
BUT
All the address info etc. matched the record of the .com domain they
own. Charles, can you do a little research?
I have wrote them an e-mail but haven't heard back.... So I don't know
from them if they really ordered this... I will send you the name directly
if you can...
Thanks,
--
Mike Allen, 4CheapDomains.Net
discusslist@4CheapDomains.Net
http://www.4CheapDomains.Net
(812) 275-8425 - Office
(815) 364-1278 - Fax
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:37:20 EDT