>From: Michael Brody <mbrody@tldsystems.com>
>Subject: Re: credit card shyster
>
>We have gotten fraudulent registrations from Indonesia. as a result we
>have blocked the entire netblock
>
>netblock for your customer is:
>
>202.156.192.0 - 202.156.255.255
>and it belongs to Singapore Cablevision.
>
>
>Thanks for the info we are blocking the entire block.. Yes it means we
>will get less business from Singapore but we get so little now it is
>worth avoiding the fraud.
>
>you can contact
>abuse@scv.com.sg,
>
>and report the attempted fraud from one of their IP's for all the good
>that will do.
>
>The IP's I have had to block are
>202.154.43.0 - 202.154.43.63
>
>hope this helps...
>
>APNIC (asia pacific) IP's are:
>202.0.0.0 - 203.255.255.255
>
>I don't block the entire group but do block specific groups within.
>
>
>Is there a clearing house for us to share info on fraud and attempted
>fraud listing only IP's and no information on the individual?
>
>Michael
>
>
>
>At 07:59 PM 8/19/2002 +1000, Jim Carey wrote:
>>Just a heads up - had a guy trying to register qstudio.cc for 4 years -
>>tried about 15 times with invalid credit cards - a different one each time !
>>
>>all were blocked by the gateway - but just in case I also turned off my
>>release pending mod.
>>
>>the chap's ip was 202.156.217.24 which of course is an untraceable
>>dial-in account I would reckon. Reverse on the ip is:
>>mcns24.docsis217.scvmaxonline.com.sg.
>>
>>anyway for what it's worth :-)
>>
>>Jim Carey
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:37:24 EDT