Re: Strange WHOIS at an OpenSRS domain...

From: Michael Brunson (brunson@intercosmos.com)
Date: Wed Sep 04 2002 - 12:21:22 EDT


On Wed, 4 Sep 2002 12:43:41 +0100, "Andy Coates"
<andy@bribed.net> wrote:

| > Hello,
| >
| > Has anyone some strange WHOIS records at OpenSRS? See 7walls.com:
|
| [snip]
|
| > The WHOIS for onhold-domains.com is similar. Obviously with the latest
| > ICANN announcement, these kinds of fake entries shouldn't be
| > permitted.
|
| On a side note, if people haven't seen Verisign being slapped about for
| inaccurate WHOIS:
|
| http://www.icann.org/correspondence/touton-letter-to-beckwith-03sep02.ht
| m
|
| Andy.
|

Internic now has a nice reporting tool for invalid
contact info at:

http://www.internic.net/cgi/rpt_whois/rpt.cgi

I'm not sure how effective it is or will be, but it's
worth a try.

Thanks,
Michael

--
Michael Brunson                          504.473.6643
brunson@intercosmos.com                 ICQ: 83163789
      ---   Intercosmos Media Group, Inc.  ---
      www.intercosmos.com    www.directnic.com 



This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:37:27 EDT