On Wed, Sep 04, 2002 at 06:55:32PM -0400, Derek J. Balling wrote:
>
> On Wednesday, September 4, 2002, at 01:12 PM, bill@daze.net wrote:
> > I see several mentions of "no.valid.email@worldnic.com"
> >
> > I know there are thousands of domains using this. I suggest we all
> > report
> > all of the ones we find to ICANN to keep fuel on the fire.
>
> We list 3,727 of them at www.rfc-ignorant.org, and I'm not naive enough
> to believe we've got them all listed. ;-)
I've got a pile of stored WHOIS records for domains people have looked
up through my whois gateway at http://www.it.ca/bin/whois or through the
expiry robot at domexp@it.ca. Of a the 20688 domains on file, a total
of 37 have 'no.valid.email@worldnic.com' as the admin contact.
To make the numbers a little more useful, the 20688 domains break down
as 11440 with NetSol and 5114 with OpenSRS.
Not that I think my numbers are indicative of anything close to reality,
but if 0.3% of the entire NetSol domain list has the bogus worldnic.com
email address ... well, the math is left as an exercise for the reader.
-- Paul Chvostek <paul@it.ca> Operations / Abuse / Whatever +1 416 598-0000 it.canada - hosting and development http://www.it.ca/
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:37:27 EDT