Re: Affodable-Domains Spam

From: Mark Petersen (mark@planet-nic.com)
Date: Thu Sep 05 2002 - 12:29:38 EDT


We've been seeing a ton of these lately also.
Mark Petersen mark@planet-nic.com
Planet Nic http://www.planet-nic.com

----- Original Message -----
From: "Charles Edmunds" <cedmunds@icagroup.com>
To: <discuss-list@opensrs.org>
Sent: Thursday, September 05, 2002 8:00 AM
Subject: Affodable-Domains Spam

> We have received multiple spam messages from affordable-domains.com and
> easy-internic.com
>
> After much investigation, they seem to be the same company and a reseller
of
> srsplus.com (TLD's Inc)
>
> Is there any way to get Verisign to close their account or suspend their
> account because they are spamming?!?!?
>
> They are hosting their sites in China(so it seems) and we have already
> reported these uce's to the ftc.
>
> If you have received any similar messages, I'm urging you to complain
about
> them as they are spamming everyone and everything they possibly can.
>
> Any advise would be greatly appreciated.
>



This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:37:27 EDT