Hasn't there been reached some common "transfer platform agreement" lately
if I remember that right? Look at the stuff below. This is NOT a mail
asking for confirmation for a leaving domain. The majority of recipients
will just delete it as spam after reading the first lines. And I think
that's exactly the intention behind this format. Note, that they even
claim a copyright on that misleading stuff. The current format is even
worse than what they used to use a year or so ago which was at least
formatted to quicker identify the hyperlinks and the real meaning of the
message than it is now. So, it's not better, it's worse.
Subject: Information about your account
Dear Network Solutions Customer:
Network Solutions(R), is committed to delivering high quality services
tailored to
meet your needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving
your online
needs now, and in the future.
****************************************************
RELIABLE SERVICE AND TOOLS
24-HOUR CUSTOMER SUPPORT
FREE access 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Get help when you need it. Customer Support is available by
phone, e-mail, and through our Web site.
ONLINE MANAGEMENT TOOLS
Manage all your services in one place. Set up your Web site, add
additional e-mail
addresses, modify your contact information...it's fast and easy to use.
****************************************************
We take every effort to protect you against unauthorized or
fraudulent registrar changes. We've received a Change
of Registrar request to transfer your domain name,
AUGENKLINIK-BOTTROP.COM, to
another registrar. You're a valued customer, and we want you to
remain with Network Solutions. To keep your domain with Network Solutions,
no action
on your part is necessary. To confirm your desire to change your
registrar, access the secure Web page at
https://registrar-transfers.com/?h=63644643631635
or paste the URL into your browser. Follow the instructions on the Web
page. If you
do not respond within
96 hours from the time stamp of this e-mail, the request to
Change Registrar will be denied. The timestamp of this e-mail
and the time to respond are based on Eastern Standard Time.
At Network Solutions, we've been building online identities since the
Internet was introduced. We will continue to put this
experience and reliability to work for you. Thank you for
being a Network Solutions customer.
(c) 2003 Network Solution, Inc. All rights reserved.
Kai
--Kai Schätzl, Berlin, Germany Get your web at Conactive Internet Services: http://www.conactive.com IE-Center: http://ie5.de & http://msie.winware.org
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:37:41 EDT