yes there is a policy - impossible to police - but ... there is a form to
look after this ... go here ...
http://reports.internic.net/cgi/rpt_whois/rpt.cgi
see if it helps you out. it's not a very good form. since you can't
report your specific complain - just the domain - your name and email.
Typical icann - and good luck.
regards
joe baptista
Joe Baptista - only at www.baptista.god
"Those are mercenaries. Most probably they will be treated as
mercenaries, hirelings and as war criminals. ... For sure,
international law does not apply to those"
... Muhammed Saeed al-Sahaf former Iraqi Information Minister
On Tue, 10 Jun 2003, Jeremy Kinsey wrote:
> Is there some RFC or Rules set by ICANN that mandates that whois info
> must have a phone number? That and valid information? This would most
> likely help to thwart spammers and the fraud mongers.
>
> This crap is ridiculous:
>
> connected to whois.joker.com [194.245.101.83:43] ...
> domain: mafoe.com
> status: production
> origin-c: glblsoftware@yahoo.com#0
> email: glblsoftware@yahoo.com#0
> address: +12 E. 44 Ave
> city: Christies
> postal-code: l3d ed4
> country: AF
> admin-c: glblsoftware@yahoo.com#0
> tech-c: glblsoftware@yahoo.com#0
> billing-c: glblsoftware@yahoo.com#0
> nserver: ns1.globalcybercollective.net
> nserver: ns2.globalcybercollective.net
> registrar: JORE-1
> created: 2003-04-12 17:10:47 UTC JORE-1
> modified: 2003-04-30 06:01:31 UTC JORE-1
> expires: 2004-04-12 11:10:31 UTC
> source: joker.com
>
>
>
>
> Regards,
> Jeremy Anthony Kinsey
> e-mail: jer@mia.net
> ________________________________________________________
> Bella Mia, Inc. www.mia.net
> 401 Host Drive www.dslone.com
> Lake Geneva, WI. 53147 www.hostdrive.com
> Phone: (262)248-6759 www.bella-mia.com
> Fax: (262)248-6959 www.thednsplace.com
>
>
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:37:44 EDT