wrote on Wed, 20 Aug 2003 12:46:34 -0700 (PDT):
> On the ones I've seen, the from address has always been different. One
> claimed to be from the mailing list itself
>
It's still happening? Phew. The ones I got in early August had a From for
the list and they all originated from myvmz.com, it also forges the helo
and doesn't add a message-id. A really dumb program. Go to
www.spambully.com and look at the bottom right: Tucows 5 Cows. Geeze,
Tucows, could you please revoke that?
Here's the few relevant information I have:
Received: from opensrs.org (254.sub-66-174-58.myvzw.com [66.174.58.254])
Received: from opensrs.org (167.sub-66-174-59.myvzw.com [66.174.59.167])
X-Library: Indy 9.0.11
Which is http://vzw.msn.com/, so it's gotta be a @msn.com address,
probably.
Isn't this list a closed list? In that case it should be impossible to
reply with this From and get thru.
Kai
--Kai Schätzl, Berlin, Germany Get your web at Conactive Internet Services: http://www.conactive.com IE-Center: http://ie5.de & http://msie.winware.org
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:37:46 EDT