dotEU SPAM www.yourname.eu (fwd)

From: Joe Baptista (baptista@dot-god.com)
Date: Fri Aug 29 2003 - 07:33:32 EDT


I just got this spam asking me to purchase a .EU domain. I assume this
spam is also a scam to sell domain which don't yet exist. Would
appreciate some feedback if this is the case.

cheers
joe

---------- Forwarded message ----------
Date: Fri, 29 Aug 2003 09:09:41 -0100
From: .eu Registry <eu-registry@internetdrive.com>
Subject: www.yourname.eu

We are now accepting registrations for .eu domain
names. You can check on our site to see if your
ideal domain has been taken yet.

Check Now: http://www.registereu.com

The .eu domain is approved by the EU Commission
and we are proud to be operating the Internet's
most important regional domain name.

The domainwill go live late 2003/early 2004 and
your registration will start from that date.
You do not lose any time by registering early.

To check a domain or place a registration please
see our web site:

http://www.registereu.com

If you have any questions plese contact help@registereu.com

Best regards,

Sales Director
eu Registry Services
http://www.registereu.com

-----------
To be removed from future mailings please see
http://www.registereu.com/remove.htm



This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:37:46 EDT