Hi Mark,
What does that mean in layperson's terms?
My guess is that what you are saying is that Verisign's server is
being blocked??
tx,
Swerve
At 8:28 AM -0400 9/16/03, Mark Jeftovic wrote:
>I believe many ISPs are null-routing the IP Verisign is using. Nameserver
>software developers are patching their products to sub in NXDOMAIN for
>that IP (pdns is working on it, there's been talk of a bind patch)
>
>-mark
>
>On Mon, 15 Sep 2003, Swerve wrote:
>
>> btw,
>>
>> i am no longer able to access Verisign's "new service".
>>
>> seeing the old "specified server not found"
>> message is a sight for sore eyes.
>>
>> Swerve
>>
>>
>> At 7:00 PM -0600 9/15/03, Dave Warren wrote:
>> >George Kirikos wrote:
>> >> Hello,
>> >>
>> >> I think Coke might be first in line. See what Verisign picks when you
>> >> go to:
>> >>
>> >> http://www.pepsi-or-coke.net/
>> >>
>> >> They suggest only Pepsi!!
>> >>
>> >> Brought to you by Verisign -- the choice you don't have for the next
>> >> generation....
>> >
>> >Now imagine when some news media gets ahold of the fact (and misrepresents)
>> >that "major companies <insert name of any company using this for
>> >advertising>" are running advertising on http://kkk-4-ever.net/ and
>> >http://kill-the-niggars-now.com/ and other similar unregistered domains.
>> >--
>> >Dave Warren,
>> > Email Address: dave.warren@devilsplayground.net
>> > Cell: (403) 371-3470 Fax: (403) 371-3471
>> > Toll free: (888) 371-3470 Vonage: (817) 886-0860
>> > ICQ: 17848192 AIM: devilspgd Yahoo!: devilspgd
>> > MSN/PASSPORT: dave.warren@devilsplayground.net
>>
>>
>>
>
>--
>Mark Jeftovic <markjr@easydns.com>
>Co-founder, easyDNS Technologies Inc.
>ph. +1-(416)-535-8672 ext 225
>fx. +1-(416)-535-0237
--
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:37:47 EDT