On Monday, September 15, 2003, at 04:19 PM, Swerve wrote:
>> Time for my once in 3 years discuss list post.
>>
>>
>> How is it against the UDRP?.. What exactly are you going to WIPO?
>> The name doesn't exist!! It's an IP attorneys wet dream at that layer.
>
>
> Good to hear from ya 3 years later.
>
>
> If it's a misspelling of an existing domain, then it "exists", as the
> viewer was trying to get to
> Opensrs.Net
>
> but typed in Opensrsss.Net
> cause they threw up on their keyboard when they heard about Verisign's
> dirty scummy tactics, which caused their keyboard to occasionally
> repeattt.
>
> Benefiting from misspelled domains has been proven to be bad faith
> domain purchasing. Revising the whole fucking registry system to suit
> Verisign's commercial needs is Wrong and likely illegal.
>
> C'mon Icann, pull the switch, make the phone calls, ...
> Shut Verisign Out of running the .com/.net registries.
>
>
There are other problems.. Try doing and NSlookup or try resolving
other issues that are network related from the command line to only end
up at verisigns IP. Not good.. Time for Verisign to go the way of the
fishes.
Regards,
Jeremy Anthony Kinsey
e-mail: jer@mia.net
________________________________________________________
Bella Mia, Inc. www.mia.net
401 Host Drive www.dslone.com
Lake Geneva, WI. 53147 www.hostdrive.com
Phone: (262)248-6759 www.bella-mia.com
Fax: (262)248-6959 www.thednsplace.com
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:37:47 EDT