Sorry if this point was made already, but I didn't notice it.
Consider also instead of http://www.opensrss.net (extra s), how
about http://wwww.opensrs.net/ (extra w)
looks like my ISP has already blocked things off, so I can't really test
it. But an article from
searchday pointed this out.
grr....
I have trademarks , and somesubdomain.mytrademark.com going to verisign
seems pretty wrong to me.
Cameron
Jeremy Kinsey wrote:
>
> On Monday, September 15, 2003, at 04:19 PM, Swerve wrote:
>
>>> Time for my once in 3 years discuss list post.
>>>
>>>
>>> How is it against the UDRP?.. What exactly are you going to WIPO?
>>> The name doesn't exist!! It's an IP attorneys wet dream at that layer.
>>
>>
>>
>> Good to hear from ya 3 years later.
>>
>>
>> If it's a misspelling of an existing domain, then it "exists", as the
>> viewer was trying to get to
>> Opensrs.Net
>>
>> but typed in Opensrsss.Net
>> cause they threw up on their keyboard when they heard about
>> Verisign's dirty scummy tactics, which caused their keyboard to
>> occasionally repeattt.
>>
>> Benefiting from misspelled domains has been proven to be bad faith
>> domain purchasing. Revising the whole fucking registry system to
>> suit Verisign's commercial needs is Wrong and likely illegal.
>>
>> C'mon Icann, pull the switch, make the phone calls, ...
>> Shut Verisign Out of running the .com/.net registries.
>>
>>
>
> There are other problems.. Try doing and NSlookup or try resolving
> other issues that are network related from the command line to only
> end up at verisigns IP. Not good.. Time for Verisign to go the way of
> the fishes.
>
>
>
>
>
> Regards,
> Jeremy Anthony Kinsey
> e-mail: jer@mia.net
> ________________________________________________________
> Bella Mia, Inc. www.mia.net
> 401 Host Drive www.dslone.com
> Lake Geneva, WI. 53147 www.hostdrive.com
> Phone: (262)248-6759 www.bella-mia.com
> Fax: (262)248-6959 www.thednsplace.com
-- I got a *lot* of email, please include previous messages in reply, so I can follow the thread (and to ensure that you bypass my spam filter!)thanks,
Cameron
--------------------------- Cameron Gregory http://www.flamingtext.com/
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:37:47 EDT