Web page looks familiar, bunch-o-links and not much real info.
I'd say they are Internet Support Group under a new name.
http://www.isupportnet.com/faxbacksignup.htm
shows...
Not Found
The requested URL /faxbacksignup.htm was not found on this server.
Apache/1.3.22 Server at www.internetsupportgroup.net Port 80
G
> -----Original Message-----
> From: owner-discuss-list@opensrs.org
> [mailto:owner-discuss-list@opensrs.org]On Behalf Of W.C. Martin
> Sent: Wednesday, October 01, 2003 4:52 PM
> To: OpenSRS Discussion List
> Subject: another transfer+renew scam (INC)
>
>
> There appears to be a new competitor to DROC/DROA in the
> Toronto area who is trying to persuade domain owners into
> transferring their domains in order to renew them. So far
> we've only seen their solicitations come in via fax.
> They're doing a fairly good job of hiding their identity,
> but not good enough.
>
> Using the very little information provided in the fax form
> (specifically a telephone number) and the power of Google,
> it was possible to track down the company behind this.
> They appear to be an OpenSRS reseller as well as have an
> affiliation with at least one other registrar.
>
> The top of the fax has the words "INTERNET NOTIFICATION CENTER".
> The actual company behind this appears to be iSupportNet.com.
> They are targetting domains that don't expire for as much
> as six months from now.
>
> Has anyone outside the greater Toronto area been hit by this yet?
>
> Chris Martin
> Catnap Consultants
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:37:49 EDT