I'm sure this has come up before...
Not only is Enom in bed with scam artist Domain Registry Group Inc.
(i.e. DRoA/C/E/etc.), they also hide spammers idenities:
% whois teamcreator.com
Domain Name: TEAMCREATOR.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: http://www.enom.com
Name Server: NS1.TEAMRESPONDER.COM
Name Server: NS2.TEAMRESPONDER.COM
Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 23-jul-2003
Creation Date: 16-jul-2003
Expiration Date: 16-jul-2004
% whois -h whois.enom.com teamcreator.com
Domain not found.
% whois TEAMRESPONDER.COM
Domain Name: TEAMRESPONDER.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: http://www.enom.com
Name Server: NS1.TEAMRESPONDER.COM
Name Server: NS2.TEAMRESPONDER.COM
Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 30-jun-2003
Creation Date: 29-jul-2002
Expiration Date: 29-jul-2004
% whois -h whois.enom.com TEAMRESPONDER.COM
Domain not found.
-- <=> ASK and you shall receive <=>
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:37:54 EDT