Re: Domain Registry Services

From: Gordon Hudson (gordon@hostroute.net)
Date: Thu Jul 29 2004 - 07:25:07 EDT


----- Original Message -----
From: "Neil Anderson Saunders" <neil@ednetisp.net>
To: <nom-discuss@lists.nominet.org.uk>
Cc: <discuss-list@opensrs.org>
Sent: Thursday, July 29, 2004 10:13 AM
Subject: Re: Domain Registry Services

> Thanks for all the responses regarding this. I contacted Nominet UK and
> they asked me to send the original scam notice with a cover letter
> including our (the tag holder) details, the registrant details, whether it
> looked real and official and confirmation that Nominet UK can use this as
> evidence to be submitted to the relevent bodies.

I raised the issue with trading standards in Cambridge again this morning.
The person I spoke to said it was under investigation but they were aware
that these people
had no ability to renew these domain names.

Regards

Gordon Hudson
Hostroute.com Ltd
www.hostroute.net

------------------------------------------------



This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Tue Oct 19 2004 - 23:37:58 EDT