[Fwd: Domain Transfer Request for xxxxxx.COM]

From: Fagyal Csongor (concept@conceptonline.hu)
Date: Fri Oct 15 2004 - 10:29:21 EDT


Hi list,

I have just received this e-mail. It looks suspicious to me... most
importantly because I am the technical contact of this domain only.

What is this? A real request, or SPAM?

Thank you,
- Csongor

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Domain Transfer Request for XXXXXXXX.COM
Date: Thu, 14 Oct 2004 14:11:25 -0700
From: Registerfly.com <feedback@unifiednames.com>
Reply-To: feedback@unifiednames.com
To:

Dear Customer,

You are receiving this notice because you are listed as one of the contacts for the
domain name XXXXXXXXXXXXXX.COM.

We have received a transfer request to move this domain to Registerfly.com from a different registrar.
Please click on the following URL link and let us know if you approve OR disapprove this domain transfer:

PLEASE NOTE: if the link below is broken you will need to copy and paste everything between < > into your browser

<http://www.transfer-approval.com/universal.asp?id=AFD67EE5-E88D-4300-990C-D056C829920C>

The deadline for responding to this request is: Oct 20, 2004.

Thank you for your time and attention regarding this matter.
If you have any questions please reply to this e-mail.

Sincerely,
Registerfly.com



This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Sun Oct 31 2004 - 23:00:01 EST